Compare Cutteslowe Primary School and Pilrig Park School and South Morningside Primary School
Side-by-side comparison of these schools: Cutteslowe Primary School (Primary) in Oxford; Pilrig Park School (Special) in Edinburgh; South Morningside Primary School (Primary) in Edinburgh — covering Ofsted outcomes, size, FSM%, governance, capacity & more.
At a glance
This page compares Cutteslowe Primary School, Pilrig Park School and South Morningside Primary School. They are primary and special phase and academy sponsor led and scottish local authority school type located around Oxford, Oxfordshire and Edinburgh. The strongest headline Ofsted judgement here is 2 (Cutteslowe Primary School), published May 2020. The most recent inspection on record is for Cutteslowe Primary School (May 2020). average roll around ≈ 300, combined total ≈ 300, typical FSM 15–20%; all within the RIVER LEARNING TRUST trust.
| Attribute |
Cutteslowe Primary School
OX2 7SX
|
Pilrig Park School
EH6 5DW
|
South Morningside Primary School
EH10 5QN
|
|---|---|---|---|
| Phase / Type | Primary • Academy sponsor led | Special • Scottish local authority school | Primary • Scottish local authority school |
| Location |
Oxford Oxfordshire OX2 7SX |
Edinburgh EH6 5DW |
Edinburgh EH10 5QN |
| Latest Ofsted | 2 13 May 2020 | — | — |
| Ofsted report | — | — | — |
| Pupils (roll) | ≈ 300 🔒 Unlock exact pupils | — | — |
| FSM % | 15–20% 🔒 Unlock exact FSM % | — | — |
| Capacity | 420 | — | — |
| Capacity utilisation | Under capacity 🔒 View exact % | — | — |
| Age range | — | — | — |
| Gender | Mixed | Mixed | Mixed |
| Admissions policy | Non-selective | Not specified | Not specified |
| Trust / Local authority | RIVER LEARNING TRUST | Edinburgh City (S12000036) | Edinburgh City (S12000036) |
| Website | www.cuttesloweprimary.org | pilrigparkschool.org.uk | www.southmorningside.edin.sch.uk |
| Telephone | 01865558944 | 0131 467 7960 | 0131 447 5446 |
| SEN provision | None reported | None reported | None reported |
| Profile | View profile | View profile | View profile |
- Phase / Type
- Primary • Academy sponsor led
- Location
- Oxford
Oxfordshire
OX2 7SX - Ofsted
- 2 13 May 2020
- Pupils
- ≈ 300 🔒 Exact value
- FSM %
- 15–20% 🔒 Exact %
- Trust / LA
- RIVER LEARNING TRUST
- Website
- www.cuttesloweprimary.org
- Telephone
- 01865558944
- Phase / Type
- Special • Scottish local authority school
- Location
- Edinburgh
EH6 5DW - Ofsted
- —
- Pupils
- —
- FSM %
- —
- Trust / LA
- Edinburgh City (S12000036)
- Website
- pilrigparkschool.org.uk
- Telephone
- 0131 467 7960
- Phase / Type
- Primary • Scottish local authority school
- Location
- Edinburgh
EH10 5QN - Ofsted
- —
- Pupils
- —
- FSM %
- —
- Trust / LA
- Edinburgh City (S12000036)
- Website
- www.southmorningside.edin.sch.uk
- Telephone
- 0131 447 5446
For parents & carers
Export this comparison & share it at home
Keep your shortlist organised with one-click exports to PDF and Excel — plus ad-free browsing and deeper filters.
Families often subscribe for a short research period, export what they need, then cancel once they’re confident.
- Printable PDF — great for family discussions and open-day planning.
- Excel export — add your own notes, rank schools and keep a shortlist.
- Profile exports — save individual school pages to PDF/Excel when you’re comparing many options.
- Deeper filters — narrow down realistic options faster (area, type, phase, trust and more).
What you get immediately
After joining, you unlock all Pro features — including exporting this exact comparison plus any other comparisons and school profiles you view (PDF & Excel).
🔒 Secure Stripe payments · Cancel anytime · No impact on admissions outcomes